Quarterfinals Schedule of the Rugby World Cup 2023

The group stage of the 2023 Rugby World Cup in France has concluded, and now we will look at the quarterfinal matches that will determine who advances to the semifinals and competes for the championship.

One of the teams that have successfully made it to the quarterfinals is the Welsh national team in the Rugby World Cup France 2023.

The 2023 World Cup in France proceeds to the quarterfinals after the completion of the group stage on Sunday. With six teams already qualified, there are still two spots to be decided in the following matches: Fiji vs Portugal (21:00) and Japan vs Argentina (13:00).

In the match between Japan and Argentina, they will compete for the second place in Group D. Fiji, after confirming Australia’s downfall, holds their fate in their hands. A victory against Portugal will snatch the second position in Group C from Australia.

The quarterfinal matches will take place on October 14 and 15. The matches will kick off with Wales vs Japan or Argentina at 17:00. At 21:00, Ireland will face New Zealand, a highly anticipated clash.

On Sunday, the matches will take place at the same times. At 17:00, England will face Fiji or Australia. Meanwhile, at 21:00, the host France will take on South Africa.

The eagerly awaited top teams will be in action, including France, who opened the tournament by defeating the All Blacks and now aspires to reach the semifinals by defeating the defending champion, South Africa.

Most likely, France will face England, the only European team so far to win a Rugby World Cup.

In the other part of the fixture, the reigning Six Nations champion and current world ranking leader, Ireland, will challenge the three-time champion, New Zealand.

The winner of that match will battle in the semifinal against Wales, one of the four undefeated group leaders along with France, Ireland, and England. They will potentially face Argentina or Japan.

The semifinals will take place on Friday, October 20, and Saturday, October 21. The third-place match will be held on Friday, October 27, at the same Stade de France, Paris, and at the same time (21:00) as the final, which will be on Saturday, October 28.

You can watch the tournament on television in Spain through Movistar Plus+.

Quarterfinals Schedule
Saturday, October 14
Wales vs Argentina or Japan (17:00 Marseille Time)
Ireland vs New Zealand (21:00 Paris Time)
Sunday, October 15
England vs Fiji or Australia (17:00 Marseille Time)
France vs South Africa (21:00 Paris Time)
Friday, October 20 (21:00 Paris Time)
Saturday, October 21 (21:00 Paris Time)
Third and Fourth Place Match
Friday, October 27 (21:00 Paris Time)
Saturday, October 28 (21:00 Paris Time)